webinar register page

Write Effective Emails that Get Responses
This webinar has now reached capacity. A recording will be available on the Alumnae Association website shortly after the live event.

Writing email is like breathing: no one teaches you how to do it -- you just do it. But can you do it better? No matter your profession, conveying information succinctly and clearly is critical to how your email is received and acted on. Yes, your emails can be better, shorter, and stronger. Find out how in this Alumnae Association career skills webinar with Dr. Christine Hartmann '87.

This event is being conducted over Zoom. As the host, Mount Holyoke College reserves the right to record this session and the event sponsors will give prior notification to event participants of any intention to do so. The recording feature for others is disabled so that no one else will be able to record this session through Zoom. At all times, no recording by any other means is permitted without prior written permission from the event sponsor or as an approved accommodation.

This event will include an oral and visual presentation about writing email, followed by Question and Answer time with event presenters; poll questions will be included in the presentation. For inquiries about the accessibility of this event or to request any accommodations, please email programs_team-g@mtholyoke.edu or call 413-538-2159. Please make accommodation requests no later than Thursday, December 17, 2020 to allow for implementation time; however, in all situations, a good faith effort will be made to provide accommodations up until the time of the event.

Event Times: San Francisco 1:30pmPST (UTC -8), Boston 4:30pmEST (UTC -5), Accra 9:30pmGMT (UTC +0), Central European Time 10:30pmCET (UTC +1), Nairobi 12:30amEAT on Jan 15 (UTC +3), New Delhi 3:00amIST on Jan 15 (UTC +5:30), Beijing 5:30amCST on Jan 15 (UTC +8)

Jan 14, 2021 04:30 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Alumnae Association of Mount Holyoke College
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Alumnae Association Programs.